Stéphane Tétreault & Sandra Murray: Miniatures (rescheduled to July 24, 2022)

Event details

  • 24 July 2022
  • 19:30
  • L’Entrepôt 2901 Bd Saint-Joseph Lachine, QC H8S 4B7
  • Free admission (ticket required) | Suggested donation: 10$

A delicious program of musical miniatures with the colours and perfume of France, Russia and Spain.

 

******

CONCERT IS RESCHEDULED TO JULY 24, 2022

Following a minor injury, the concert featuring Stéphane Tétreault and Sandra Murray has been postponed from Sunday, July 17 to Sunday, July 24. The concert will take place at 7:30 p.m. at the Salle de l’Entrepôt. 

We apologize for the inconvenience, and we thank you for your understanding.    

 

NEW CONCERT DATE 

Sunday July 24, 2022 at 7:30pm

Location: Salle de Spectacle L’entrepôt

 

TICKETS 

If you had tickets for July 17, they are valid for the new date. 

 

YOU CANNOT ATTEND? 

We encourage you to cancel unwanted tickets, making them available to others. To cancel: 

  • Find the Eventbrite email containing your tickets
  • Click Modify reservation at the top of the email
  • Follow the instructions on screen

Or contact us at : [email protected]

Thank you in advance for your courtesy!



******

 

This concert is presented in person.

  • A ticket (free) is required to access the concert
  • Suggested donation : 10$ – Make a donation 
  • Tickets available online right now
  • Tickets also available at the door before each concert (60+ tickets)

 

Presented by:

  • Concert: IGA Extra Vallée

 

TICKETS

 

Biographies

STÉPHANE TÉTREAULT

Holder of countless prizes and distinctions, Stéphane Tétreault is the recipient of the 2019 Virginia-Parker Prize from the Canada Council for the Arts. He is also the winner of the Opus Prize “Performer of the Year” for the 2020-21 season, awarded by the Conseil québécois de la musique and accompanied by a grant from the Canada Council for the Arts. In 2018, he received the “Maureen Forrester Next Generation Award” from the Stratford Summer Music Festival in recognition of his sensitivity, mastery of his instrument and his great qualities as a communicator. In 2015, he was chosen in the Gautier Capuçon “Classe d’Excellence de violoncelle” of the Louis Vuitton Foundation and received the “Career Development Award” from the Women’s Musical Club of Toronto. In 2013, he received the very first “Fernand-Lindsay Career Grant” from the Father Lindsay Foundation as well as the “Choquette-Symcox Prize” from Jeunesses Musicales du Canada. Winner of First Prize at the 2007 Standard Life-OSM Montreal Symphony Orchestra Competition, he has been named “Radio-Canada Revelation” in classical music, “Discovery of the Year” at the Opus Prize and “Personality of the Week”. by the daily La Presse.

Appointed first soloist in residence of the Orchestre Métropolitain, Stéphane performed with Yannick Nézet-Séguin, among others, during the 2014-2015 season. In 2016, he made his debut with the Philadelphia Orchestra under the direction of Maestro Nézet-Séguin and performed at the prestigious Gstaad Menuhin Festival in Switzerland. During the 2017-18 season, he took part in the Orchestre Métropolitain’s first European tour with Maestro Nézet-Séguin and made his debut with the London Philharmonic Orchestra. Stéphane has shared the stage with many famous musicians including Maxim Vengerov, Alexandre Tharaud, Jan Lisiecki, Louis Lortie, Roger Vignoles, Marc-André Hamelin, Charles Richard-Hamelin and conductors Michael Tilson Thomas, Paul McCreesh and many others.

His first album, on the Analekta label, recorded with the Orchestre symphonique de Québec under the direction of Fabien Gabel, was awarded the “Editor’s Choice” by the prestigious Gramophone magazine. In 2015, he signed a second album, on works by Haydn, Schubert and Brahms with pianist Marie-Ève ​​Scarfone, which ended up on Gramophone’s list of the best albums of the year “Critic’s Choice 2016”. In 2017, Stéphane joined harpist Valérie Milot and violinist Antoine Bareil to produce a recording devoted to trios for violin, cello and harp. His three albums all received nominations in the Classical Album of the Year category at the Gala de l’ADISQ.

Stéphane studied for over 10 years under the tutelage of the late cellist and conductor Yuli Turovsky. He holds a master’s degree in interpretation from the University of Montreal. Stéphane plays on the Stradivarius cello “Countess of Stainlein, Ex-Paganini” that dates from 1707, which was generously loaned to him by Madame Sophie Desmarais.




SANDRA MURRAY

Sandra Murray is currently pursuing a brilliant career as a pianist. He has been heard in particular in the Pro Musica and Debut series, at the Orford Arts Center, at the Lachine Festival and at the Lanaudière International Festival. She has also performed with several orchestras and is heard frequently on Radio-Canada. As a chamber musician, she has played with several artists such as Yossif Ivanov, Yeonathan Berick, Jonathan Crow and the Alcan Quartet.

As a member of the piano duo Ouellet-Murray, she toured for the Jeunesses Musicales du Canada, performed at the Festival international de Duo-Piano du Québec, the Festival Orgue et couleurs de Montréal, the Festival de musique des Basses -Laurentides and performed a “Jouer dans l’île” tour in Montreal. In the spring of 2001, the duo released their second album on the Riche Lieu label.

For several years, Sandra Murray has been a guest at the Orford Arts Center where she works as a pianist, notably for the classes of János Starker, Paul Katz, Robert Langevin, James Campbell and Laurence Lesser.

Thanks to grants from the Quebec Ministry of Culture, Sandra Murray took part in the first international chamber music meeting in Jerusalem, working with Emmanuel Ax, Yo-Yo Ma, Isaac Stern and Yefim Bronfmann. Then, she goes to Italy to deepen the vocal repertoire.

Trained with Carlos Feliciati at the Chicoutimi Music Conservatory, Sandra Murray obtained her piano and chamber music prizes there. Subsequently, her studies took her to the Peabody Institute in Baltimore in the class of Julian Martin. Then, she returned to Montreal where she obtained a master’s degree from McGill University under the direction of Dale Bartlett.

Sandra Murray is currently a teacher-accompanist at the Montreal Conservatory of Music.



 

Program

Élégie pour violoncelle et piano, opus 24 
Élégie for Cello and Piano, Op. 24 (5′) 
 

Gabriel Fauré
(1845 — 1924)

Trois pièces pour violoncelle et piano
3 Pieces for Cello and Piano (11′)
 

Nadia Boulanger
(1887 — 1979)

Méditation de l’opéra Thaïs (5′) 
 

Jules Massenet
(1842 — 1912)

Romance, opus 51 (4′) 
Allegro Appassionato, opus 43 (4′) 

Camille Saint-Saëns
(1835 — 1921)



ENTRACTE / INTERMISSION

 





 

Requiebros (4′) 

Gaspar Cassadó
(1897 — 1966)


Intermezzo de l’opéra Goyescas
Intermezzo from Goyescas (5′) 
 

Enrique Granados
(1867 — 1916)

Lamento de Boabdil (5′) 

Gaspar Cassadó
(1897 — 1966)


Sérénade espagnole (3′) 



Alexander Glazunov
(1865 — 1936)


Danse Rituelle du Feu 
Ritual Fire Dance (4′) 


Manuel de Falla
(1876 — 1946)

Chant du ménestrel, opus 71 (4′) 


Alexander Glazunov
(1865 — 1936)


À La Manière d’Albéniz
An Imitation Of Albeniz (4′) 


Rodion Shchredin
(né en 1932 / born in 1932)

 

 

Thank you to all our sponsors 

PUBLIC PARTNERS

 
Conseil des arts de Montréal
Arrondissement Lachine
Enrico Ciccone, député de Marquette
Bingo Lachine
 

SEASON SPONSORS – GOLD

 
Collégial international Sainte-Anne
Desjardins Caisse de Lachine
Spinelli
 
 

SEASON SPONSORS – SILVER

 
Piano Vertu
Fondation Azrieli – Azrieli Foundation
Atelier lyrique de l’Opéra de Montréal
Fondation JM Canada
PME MTL West-Island
 

SEASON SPONSORS – BRONZE 

 
CabinetDentaire.ca
Cognitive Group
Smash Marketing & Communications
 

CONCERT SPONSORS 

 
MLV Immobilier
Jean Coutu Aboud Georges
Rona Lachine
J.J. Cardinal Lachine
IGA Extra Vallée
Martin & Cie, comptables professionnels agréés
Centre visuel Victoria

Stéphane Tétreault & Sandra Murray : Miniatures (reporté au 24 juillet 2022)

Détails de l'événement

  • 24 juillet 2022
  • 19:30
  • L’Entrepôt 2901 Bd Saint-Joseph Lachine, QC H8S 4B7
  • Entrée gratuite (billet requis) | Don suggéré : 10$

Programme alléchant de miniatures aux couleurs variées de la France, la Russie et l’Espagne.

 

*****

LE CONCERT EST REPORTÉ AU 24 JUILLET 2022  

À la suite d’une légère blessure, le concert mettant en vedette Stéphane Tétreault et Sandra Murray est reporté du dimanche 17 juillet au dimanche 24 juillet. Le concert aura lieu à 19h30 à la Salle de l’Entrepôt.

Nous sommes sincèrement désolés de l’inconvénient et nous vous remercions pour votre compréhension.

 

NOUVELLE DATE DU CONCERT

Dimanche 24 juillet, 2022 à 7h30

Lieu : Salle de Spectacle L’entrepôt

 

VOS BILLETS

Si vous avez déjà des billets pour le 17 juillet, ils sont valides pour la nouvelle date. 

 

VOUS NE POUVEZ PAS ASSISTER ?

Nous vous encourageons à annuler vos billets en trop afin de les rendre disponibles pour d’autres. Pour ce faire: 

  • Retrouvez le courriel que vous avez reçu d’Eventbrite contenant vos billets
  • Cliquez Modifier ma réservation en haut du courriel
  • Suivez les instructions à l’écran

Ou communiquez avec nous : [email protected] 

Merci d’avance de votre courtoisie!


******

Ce concert est présenté en salle.

  • Un billet (gratuit) est obligatoire pour accéder au concert
  • Don suggéré : 10$
  • Billets disponibles en ligne dès maintenant
  • Billets aussi disponibles à la porte 1h00 avant chaque concert (60 billets et +)

Présentateur

  • Concert : IGA Extra Vallée

OBTENIR DES BILLETS

Biographies

STÉPHANE TÉTREAULT

Détenteur d’innombrables prix et distinctions, Stéphane Tétreault est le récipiendaire du Prix Virginia-Parker 2019 du Conseil des arts du Canada. Il est également le lauréat du Prix Opus « Interprète de l’année » pour la saison 2020-21, décerné par le Conseil québécois de la musique et accompagné d’une bourse du Conseil des arts du Canada. En 2018, il a reçu le « Maureen Forrester Next Generation Award » du Festival Stratford Summer Music en reconnaissance de sa sensibilité, de la maîtrise de son instrument et de ses grandes qualités de communicateur. En 2015, il fut choisi dans la « Classe d’Excellence de violoncelle » Gautier Capuçon de la Fondation Louis Vuitton et s’est vu remettre le « Career Development Award » du Women’s Musical Club of Toronto. En 2013, il a reçu la toute première « Bourse de carrière Fernand-Lindsay » de la Fondation Père Lindsay de même que le « Prix Choquette-Symcox » des Jeunesses Musicales du Canada. Lauréat du Premier Prix au Concours de l’Orchestre symphonique de Montréal Standard Life-OSM 2007, il a été nommé « Révélation Radio-Canada » en musique classique, « Découverte de l’année » au Prix Opus et « Personnalité de la semaine » par le quotidien La Presse.

Nommé premier soliste en résidence de l’Orchestre Métropolitain, Stéphane s’est produit entre autres avec Yannick Nézet-Séguin lors de la saison 2014-2015. En 2016, il a fait ses débuts avec l’Orchestre de Philadelphie, sous la direction de Maestro Nézet-Séguin et il s’est produit au prestigieux Gstaad Menuhin Festival en Suisse. Au cours de la saison 2017-18, il a pris part à la première tournée européenne de l’Orchestre Métropolitain avec Maestro Nézet-Séguin et fait ses débuts avec le London Philharmonic Orchestra. Stéphane a partagé la scène avec de nombreux musiciens célèbres dont Maxim Vengerov, Alexandre Tharaud, Jan Lisiecki, Louis Lortie, Roger Vignoles, Marc-André Hamelin, Charles Richard-Hamelin et les chefs Michael Tilson Thomas, Paul McCreesh et bien d’autres.

Son premier album, sur étiquette Analekta, enregistré avec l’Orchestre symphonique de Québec sous la direction de Fabien Gabel, s’est vu remettre le « Choix de l’éditeur » du prestigieux magazine Gramophone. En 2015, il signe un deuxième album, sur des œuvres de Haydn, Schubert et Brahms avec la pianiste Marie-Ève Scarfone qui se retrouve sur la liste des meilleurs albums de l’année « Critic’s Choice 2016 » de Gramophone. En 2017, Stéphane se joint à la harpiste Valérie Milot et au violoniste Antoine Bareil pour produire un enregistrement consacré aux trios pour violon, violoncelle et harpe. Ses trois albums ont tous reçu des nominations dans la catégorie Album classique de l’année au Gala de l’ADISQ.

Stéphane a étudié pendant plus de 10 ans sous la tutelle du regretté violoncelliste et chef d’orchestre Yuli Turovsky. Il est titulaire d’une maîtrise en interprétation à l’Université de Montréal. Stéphane joue sur le violoncelle Stradivarius « Countess of Stainlein, Ex-Paganini » de 1707, qui lui est généreusement prêté par Madame Sophie Desmarais.

SANDRA MURRAY

Sandra Murray poursuit présentement une brillante carrière de pianiste. On a pu l’entendre notamment dans les séries Pro Musica et Début, au Centre d’arts Orford, au Festival de Lachine et au Festival international de Lanaudière. Elle s’est également produite avec plusieurs orchestres et est entendue fréquemment sur les ondes de Radio-Canada. Comme chambriste, elle a joué avec plusieurs artistes tels que Yossif Ivanov, Yeonathan Berick, Jonathan Crow et le Quatuor Alcan.

En tant que membre du duo de pianos Ouellet-Murray, elle a fait une tournée pour les Jeunesses Musicales du Canada, a joué au Festival international de Duo-Piano du Québec, au Festival Orgue et couleurs de Montréal, au Festival de musique des Basses-Laurentides et a effectué une tournée « Jouer dans l’île » à Montréal. Le duo lançait au printemps 2001 son deuxième disque sous étiquette Riche Lieu.

Depuis quelques années, Sandra Murray est invitée au Centre d’arts Orford où elle y travaille comme pianiste notamment pour les classes de János Starker, Paul Katz, Robert Langevin, James Campbell et Laurence Lesser.

Grâce à des bourses du ministère de la Culture du Québec, Sandra Murray participe à la première rencontre internationale de musique de chambre de Jérusalem, travaillant auprès d’Emmanuel Ax, Yo-Yo Ma, Isaac Stern et Yefim Bronfmann. Puis, elle se rend en Italie pour y approfondir le répertoire vocal.

Formée auprès de Carlos Feliciati au Conservatoire de musique de Chicoutimi, Sandra Murray y a obtenu ses prix de piano et de musique de chambre. Par la suite, ses études l’ont amenée au Peabody Institute de Baltimore dans la classe de Julian Martin. Puis, elle revient à Montréal où elle obtient une maîtrise de l’Université McGill sous la direction de Dale Bartlett.

Sandra Murray est présentement professeure-accompagnatrice au Conservatoire de musique de Montréal.

Programme

Élégie pour violoncelle et piano, opus 24 
Élégie for Cello and Piano, Op. 24 (5′)

Gabriel Fauré
(1845 — 1924)

Trois pièces pour violoncelle et piano
3 Pieces for Cello and Piano (11′)

Nadia Boulanger
(1887 — 1979)

Méditation de l’opéra Thaïs (5′)

Jules Massenet
(1842 — 1912)

Romance, opus 51 (4′)
Allegro Appassionato, opus 43 (4′)

Camille Saint-Saëns
(1835 — 1921)
ENTRACTE / INTERMISSION

Requiebros (4′)

Gaspar Cassadó
(1897 — 1966)

Intermezzo de l’opéra Goyescas
Intermezzo from Goyescas (5′)

Enrique Granados
(1867 — 1916)

Lamento de Boabdil (5′)

Gaspar Cassadó
(1897 — 1966)

Sérénade espagnole (3′)

Alexander Glazunov
(1865 — 1936)

Danse Rituelle du Feu 
Ritual Fire Dance (4′)

Manuel de Falla
(1876 — 1946)

Chant du ménestrel, opus 71 (4′)

Alexander Glazunov
(1865 — 1936)

À La Manière d’Albéniz
An Imitation Of Albeniz (4′)

Rodion Shchredin
(né en 1932 / born in 1932)

 

 


Merci à tous nos commanditaires

Subventions

 
Conseil des arts de Montréal
Arrondissement Lachine
Enrico Ciccone, député de Marquette
Bingo Lachine
 

Commanditaires de saison or

 
Collégial international Sainte-Anne
Desjardins Caisse de Lachine
Spinelli
 


Commanditaires de saison argent

 
Piano Vertu
Fondation Azrieli – Azrieli Foundation
Atelier lyrique de l’Opéra de Montréal
Fondation JM Canada
PME MTL West-Island
 

Commanditaires de saison bronze

 
CabinetDentaire.ca
Cognitive Group
Smash Marketing & Communications
 

Commanditaires de concert

 
MLV Immobilier
Jean Coutu Aboud Georges
Rona Lachine
J.J. Cardinal Lachine
IGA Extra Vallée
Martin & Cie, comptables professionnels agréés
Centre visuel Victoria